Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....  (Read 486 times)Share

SnotRocket

  • Where's the start button
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Logged

axehead

  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 211
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2012, 08:07:50 PM »

Could be new in the sense it has not been registered.

Could be flood damaged or anything. Find out if it is UAE spec, or imported from USA or Japan.
Logged

Hazim

  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 305
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2012, 08:31:35 PM »

hello, i think it is likely to be a scam, there is no mobile phone and the email is : jpexporter@hotmail.com. when you write him an email they reply the bike is overseas and you have to send half of the money and u probably know the rest.. if it is in the country though it is worth checking.. but if it is too good to be true it probably isn't..
good day
Logged

maddogdave

  • Consigliere
  • Maximum attack
  • *****
  • Posts: 1838
  • If you want to go FASTER, Take it to the TRACK !!
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2012, 08:50:29 PM »

i say stay away from this deal .... looks like a scam to me
Logged
I am suffering from a chronic disease – motorcycling

STREET RIDER

  • Maximum attack
  • *****
  • Posts: 558
  • RIDE TILL I DIE !!
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2012, 10:27:16 PM »

am i the only one seeing its priced for 35K and not 6K?  ???
Logged
regards,
ride and ride again

branko

  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 101
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2012, 10:50:42 PM »

am i the only one seeing its priced for 35K and not 6K?  ???

looks like 35K from where I'm watching as well  :dunno:
Logged

baldy 67

  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 485
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2012, 06:03:20 AM »

It does seem a bit odd, especially as there is a 2007 model in the same advert for 44,000 Dhm
Logged
I think that all cars should have car phones and their licence plate should be their phone number, then you could call them up and tell them to get the H*ll out of the way!

Hazim

  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 305
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2012, 10:23:58 PM »

6k as in GBP i guess?
Logged

Ozimandius

  • Evolver
  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 217
  • Mazda Miata MX-5 1995
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2012, 10:27:39 PM »

Yes, I guess it's in GBP! Shows up as 35,000 AED on the website.
Logged

R46

  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 224
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2012, 01:17:29 PM »

It was 35K and there was a phone number and when i called the guy, he had no clue !!

Scam !
Logged

Ozimandius

  • Evolver
  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 217
  • Mazda Miata MX-5 1995
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2012, 02:17:19 PM »

I bet it went something like this:

Logged

Hazim

  • Full welly
  • ****
  • Posts: 305
Re: Ok, I'm new in town but this must be a scam....
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2012, 08:32:19 PM »

hehehehehe
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Gulf Petrolheads Supporters

logo logo logo